Life

A More Accurate Pain Scale | Hyperbole and a Half

6: Ow. Okay, my pain is super legit now.

So … y ou mean to tell me… that 6 isnt 1… that most people dont have a 1-5 that we just ignore???

wtf? How did I get on the wrong side of this.

My Brain Hates Me

Hyperbole and a Half has come up with a more accurate pain scale:

Hyperbole and a Half: Boyfriend Doesnt Have Ebola. Probably.

Hyperbole and a Half: Boyfriend Doesnt Have Ebola. Probably.

(c)2009-2013 Allie Brosch

 “None of that is medically useful and it doesn’t even have all the numbers, so I made a better one with all the numbers:0:  Hi.  I am not experiencing any pain at all.  I dont know why Im even here.

1:  I am completely unsure whether I am experiencing pain or itching or maybe I just have a bad taste in my mouth.

2:  I probably just need a Band Aid.

3:  This is distressing.  I dont want this to be happening to me at all.

4:  My pain is not fucking around.

5:  Why is this happening to me??

6:  Ow.  Okay, my pain is super legit now.

7:  I see Jesus coming for me and I’m scared.   

8:  I am experiencing a disturbing amount of pain.  I might actually be dying.  Please help.

9:  I am almost definitely dying.

10:  I am actively being mauled by a bear.

11: Blood is going to…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

