Life

“Monsters are real, and ghosts are real too. They live inside us, and sometimes, they win.”- Stephen King

That’s what helps me come back to a “normal” mental state. I once told him he doesn’t understand how I feel in those moments of high anxiety, but I have been wrong all along. He understands better than anyone, because he’s seen me at my absolute worst, and here we are, still very much together, and still very much in love. He knows when to say something, and when to just sit down and let me deal with whatever emotions are attacking me at that moment.

Now, I am not saying you need someone else in your life to help you with your problems, absolutely not, you are strong enough to really get through it on your own, and to fight it without drowning yourself in medication (prescribed or the liquid alcoholic form).but you should also realize that your problems affect others as well. The people who love you the most, whether its family, friends, or a significant other, they hurt too when they see you so desperate to feel okay. Because it is very much a desperation to get your head above water. Life is hard no matter what people say, and we should be able to enjoy EVERY SINGLE SECOND of it. Anxiety is a haze that falls over your mind, and I think I am not alone in this, and that sometimes knowing that others have been there can be a big enough help to make you feel better.

I have temporarily tried many things. Staying away from certain foods, or doing yoga to calm down, but I never stuck with it long enough to feel a change, so this is me telling anyone that reads this, that anxiety is a monster, and we need to get all of our gear on, and fight it. Its not okay to go through life, where every few months you break down

 

 

The Tangles of Anxiety.

Leave a Reply

