In the kitchen

Bread – Round 1

I have a bunch of fun projects to share with you from the past few weeks but we’ll start with the bread.

Alright, so last I left you I was about to conquer bread making. A lot has happened since then. A and I are moving! That and a trip to see my folks and A’s family shindigs.. Needless to say its been busy.

It went well. I achieved a nice taste and a good texture. I used thisrecipehere and added a half pot of that mornings porridge and a couple spoons of brown sugar.

20121221-221141.jpg

First I warmed my milk and sugar and added my yeast.

Then I made a well in my flour and added the foamy yeast mixture.

20121221-221349.jpg

20121221-221426.jpg

I kneaded the dough for 10 minutes by hand then let it rest for 45 minutes in the oven with the light on.

After a quick second knead I formed my loaves, sprinkled with oats and baked. ( not quite hot enough or long enough:( )

20121221-221440.jpg

20121221-221451.jpg

Here are the finished loaves. Sorry about picture quality it was night by the time I had finished.

One thought on “Bread – Round 1

Leave a Reply

